It All Ends Here

I’ve just started writing up my introduction for my Final Major Project. I’m doing a book on what it’s like to be a student at different stages of education, how it affects us, comparing it to other decades.

It’s such a weird sensation knowing this is the last project I’m ever going to do at college, the last ever project I’m going to do in Essex. It’s exciting but also really scary that this part of my life has gone so fast.
I can’t wait to get to Leicester and be independent and start a whole new chapter there, I’ve already found two amazing girls (Harriet and Kelsey) that I have no doubt I’m going have a great friendship with. I also have Hannah going with me too so no matter what I will not be alone.

But as much as I have all these great things to look forward to, recently I can’t stop thinking about how much I’m going to miss everyone at home like my family, my best friend Vin, all my other friends, my dog, my cats, anyone that makes me happy. It’s going to be so strange knowing I’m not going to see them all the time starting September, I know I’ll be able to come home and visit and they’ll be able to come up and see me but it’s still going to be so crazy to not wake up to Daisy jumping all over my bed.

I guess it’s my FMP making me feel all these things, and preparing all my finances and accommodation etc. It makes it all hit home that in 4 months I’ll be moving, and that is actually not that long away when you truly think about it.

What is helping all these sad feelings of missing everyone though, is planning when Vin is going to come up to Leicester for my birthday, and when my little sister Ella can come up and we can have a nerdy anime sleepover like we do at home, and talking to Hannah, Harriet and Kelsey about the awesome nights out we’re going to have.

It’s definitely going be odd when I leave but it’s also going to be the best years of my life and I can’t fucking wait to get up there.

So.. What did you think?

