A Very Special Letter…

I was just about to leave the house to go to work earlier when I saw some mail on the floor so naturally I pick it up and search through if there’s anything for me. And there was! It was quite simple to figure out it was from De Montfort before I opened it, so I immediately opened it because anything from De Montfort gets me excited. It’s my favourite university!

It turns out I have an unconditional offer from them! I’m so happy, I cried when I opened it and I’ve never cried from happiness before and it was such a wonderful feeling. It’s almost too good to be true. Nothing ever this lucky happens to me and I’m not sure how to react other than smile constantly. This news made me actually enjoy work.

Although I have a definite place next year, by no means will I be worrying less about my coursework, I’m still going to get my grades and I’m still going to do everything to my best, this doesn’t mean I can just skate by for the rest of the year.

Good luck to everyone else applying to university and to anyone wanting to go to De Montfort I will see you there because I truly believe you are going to go, you can do it and you will do it. Just keep telling yourself that you are going next year and you will be xoxo

2 thoughts on “A Very Special Letter…

So.. What did you think?

